Florida Villa Rentals Florida Villa Rentals

Clients comments

Hi Alan,

Just wanted to drop you a line to let you know how much we enjoyed your home on our recent trip to Orlando. Everything was wonderful and the kids loved swimming every day and night in your beautiful pool. There was plenty of room for all 14 of us and still space to spare.

Read more comments...

Florida Villa Rentals

ABSOLUTE PARADISE

When my brother and I decided we wanted to take our kids and grandkids on a family vacation to Florida and Disneyworld, we started searching on the Internet for a house to rent that would accommodate all 17 of us. The house that we found of Alan's in Formosa Gardens Estate fit the bill perfectly. We couldn't have been more pleased.

The home was well-kept and clean. When we arrived, the hot tub and pool heater were not working, and the Property Manaagement company was called and responded immediately.

We even managed to catch a fish in the stocked pond!

We would definitely rent this house again, and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a large rental home in a great location, close to everything.

Thanks, Alan - it was AMAZING!

Stayed: February 2015Submitted: March 27, 2015

GREAT SPOT FOR GOLFERS

This is a great house. Perfect place if you have a large group of individuals who prefer private quarters with all the en-suite bedrooms. Very clean and comfortable. Beautiful pool area.

Stayed: March 2015Submitted: March 9, 2015

Owner response:Thanks Jim for your Review.More and More Golfers are now Finding Out about the Benefits of a Home over a Hotel.

You make sure you Contact me On your next trip to Florida

Alan

THE PERFECT HOUSE FOR DISNEY VACTION

I spent a lot of time reading reviews of dozens of different houses in the Orlando area planning my family’s Big Disney Holiday before settling on Alan’s house in Kissimmee. We were not disappointed!

My family of nine people, including 3 kids arrived and were truly blown away at the size (much larger than we needed in reality, but that was no bad thing), appearance, location and facilities of this house. It’s really hard to fault. Fastidiously clean, heated pool (which the kids made full use of every day!), serenely quiet neighbourhood and a beautiful south-facing outlook over a lake.

On top of than that, it really is about a 10 minute drive to any park in Disney and whatever restaurant and store you could want/need within a few minutes of the house.

The agency taking care of the house were super responsive too - A beeping smoke alarm had its battery replaced within 20 minutes of my making a phone call.

In short, we all had a wonderful holiday thanks in no small part to Alan & Joye’s house. We’d love to go back and do it all again.

Stayed: October 2014Submitted: November 5,

FANTASTIC!

We had our family reunion here over the Labor Day Weekend to celebrate my parents' 60th wedding anniversary! This home was perfect for all of us and it had everything you could possibly need! The home is spacious enough that when we retired to our bedrooms, it felt like we were alone.

The kids loved the game room which has a billiard table and an air-hockey table. The pool is absolutely amazing, changes colors at night and was big enough for volleyball! The hot-tub easily seats 10 and creates a really cool waterfall into the pool! One day, we actually spent the entire day in the pool enclosure bbq-ing, playing games and just chillin'! As my father is in a wheelchair, the accessibility made it a breeze to accomodate him in all areas of the house on the first floor. We are a family of cooks so we utilized every inch of the kitchen which was fully equipped with every utensil one would possibly need. If you are more apt to eat out, there is a major road with all the chain restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, etc. just a mile away.

Though all of that is at your disposal, the secure gated community the home is situated in, is quiet and safe. A big plus too is the quick access to major highways which will take you to any of Orlando's attractions in minutes. The lake that the house sits on is beautiful and my nephew pulled 2 BIG large-mouth bass out of it within minutes of fishing!

I HIGHLY recommend this home to every and any large group that is looking for a clean and fun-filled stay!

Stayed: August 2014Submitted: September 8, 2014

Source: VRBO Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response: Thanks Diana, for your Great Review, I am so Glad you had a Memorable Stay, Thanks for the Update on the Lake, as it is a Private One, not many People tend to Fish in it, it has Produced some Large Bass over the Years, so Glad your Boy Managed to get a Couple of Good Ones out of it.

Alan

WONDERFUL HOME

Perfect for a large family! Our family had a wonderful time staying at this home! The location was great. The pool was enjoyed by everyone. Plenty of room and well maintained.

The owner was easy to work with and always corresponded in a very timely manner. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014Submitted: August 31, 2014

MARGIE M AUBURN CALIFORNIA.

Excellent house for reunion and wheelchair friendly!

This is a wonderful house for a family reunion, even with my 88 year old mother in a wheelchair! One of the master bathrooms has hand rails to help at the toilet and in the shower. The room has wide doors to easily allow wheelchair entry. The owner has a ramp to the front door and a ramp to the backyard pool area.

The house has many great amenities that kept a group of 16 fully entertained: the pool, spa, games room, large great room with a lot of seating for conversations, and BBQ. It is conveniently located just south of Disney World and has a near-by market and pizza place.

The management company quickly responded to minor problems with the house, once they were there within 30 minutes! We truly enjoyed our stay at the house.

Stayed: March 2014Submitted: April 13, 2014

Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

Owner response: Margie, Thank you for your Review, and I am glad all those Little Extras helped your Mum.

 

Florida Villa Rentals

© Copyright The Waters Edge 2008, All rights reserved

Website by Design Brothers Limited